The 6 Basic Principles of the Constitution

Posted Eureka Lessons American Government, Lessons

These resources include a power point and cloze notes that describe the 6 basic principles of the Constitution:

  1. Popular Sovereignty
  2. Limited Government
  3. Judicial Review (as established by Marbury vs. Madison)
  4. Separation of Powers
  5. Federalism
  6. Check and Balances

Download (Six-Principals-no-Bridge-Map-_1.ppt, PPT, Unknown)

Download (The-6-Basic-Principles-of-the-Constitution.doc, DOC, 5KB)

When discussing the separation of powers and checks and balances, it helps to show this School House Rock video.