The 5 Pillars of Faith Power Point and Notes

Posted Eureka Lessons 7th Grade Social Science, Lessons

The following resources include a power point and outline of notes of the 5 pillars of faith:

  1. Profession of Faith- Shahadah
  2. Daily Prayer- Salat
  3. Charity- Zakat
  4. Fasting, Observing Ramadan- Siyam
  5. The Pilgrimage to Mecca- Hajj

At the end of the power point, there is a "visual discovery" game in which students are shown a series of photographs and they have to guess which of the 5 pillars of faith is being represented.

The 5 Pillars of Faith

Alia Klein, "The 5 Pillars of Faith". September 2007. PowerPoint presentation.